Linkin Park iTunes Celebrity Playlist Podcast (2010)

Getting past the unnecessarily long name, this podcast has introduced me to a ton of great music, most notably Crash Kings, Miike Snow, and White Lies. Coincidentally all 3 of these groups had amazing first albums, but their newer material is not as polished. If only for their debut material, I recommend checking all of them out. Those albums are insanely good.

Other music picks in this podcast include tracks from Muse, Ice Cube, Unkle, and Faith No More. The LP members discuss the music while ordering hot dogs in a hotel. Unfortunately, it is no longer on iTunes, but I’ve included the tracklist and a soundcloud link as well. Enjoy.

DOWNLOAD the podcast here

Manchester Orchestra // Everything to Nothing
Sleigh Bells // Tell ‘em
The Pharcyde // Soul Flower
Miike Snow // Silvia
Ice Cube // My Summer Vacation
Crash Kings // Mountain Man
Cage the Elephant // Free Love
Mikachu // Eat your heart
White Lies // E.S.T.
Smif n Wessun // Wontime
A Silent Film // Aurora
Faith No More // The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
Santigold // Starstruck
HavocNDeed // Bass4yaface
The Dead Weather // Hang You from the Heavens
Raekwon // Guillotine (Swordz)
Heltah Skeltah // Da Wiggy
Muse // Stockholm Syndrome
Unkle // Intro + Guns Blazing (Drums of Death, Pt.1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s